Host projects on Maven Central


Image representing Sonatype as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

Recently, when I decided to make my projects available to the Java Community under Open Source license, I did a lot of things like Hosting my code on Google Code, using Maven to build and test the code and also making sure that I have a project site up and running. However, even after all of this, there was one thing that was missing which was the most essential – “Hosting the project files on a repository so that users who may find these utilities useful may use it”.

I found out that Sonatype would allow me to deploy my code to Maven Central Repository. However, after 3 days of trial and error, I have finally been able to release a version of my code to the Central Repo. I am writing this post so that if you ever want to do this, you will not have to go through the same pain as I did.

Read the full article here (http://scratchpad101.com/2011/09/08/project-files-maven-central/).

Initiate your idea here...

